2020/2021 Board of Directors

Ty Tynan, Board President
Principal at Choice Technologies LLC,
a native Hawaiian owned company
Erin Aklestad, Board President-Elect
Mountain-Pacific Quality Health
Account Manager II
Derek Vale, Past President
State of Hawaii Department of Health (DOH)
Health Systems Management Office Chief
Steven Hurlbut, Board Co-Treasurer
Business Solution Technologies
Director, Healthcare Technology Services
Elizabeth Matthews, Board Co-Treasurer
Hawaii Health Inforamation Exchange
Healthcare Data and Interface Analyst
Erin Aklestad, Board Secretary
Mountain-Pacific Quality Health
Account Manager II
Blanca Badgett, Director of Programs - Committee Chair
Cerner Corporation & Aspen University 
Nurse Informaticist and Adjunct Faculty
Tony Montemurro,  Director of Business Development and Vendor Relations
Winthrop Resources, a TCF Capital Solutions company
Region Manager, Southwest
Eric Hazzard, Health Information Exchange Committee - Member
Unit Us
Director - Network Developer (West Coast)
Lee Castonguay, Advocacy Liaison Mentor - Committee Member 
Regional Director at iHealthHome Inc.
(Chapter HIE Liaison (Hawaii) / Co-CAR, Former Chapter President)
Steven Hurlbut, Member at Large
Derek Vale, Advocacy Liaison
Ty Tynan, Membership, Advancement & Professional Development Liaison
Derek Vale, Membership Outreach Liaison
Elizabeth Matthews, Director of Marketing & Communications / Website & Social Media 
Blanca Badgett, Director of Programs - Committee chair
Steven Hurlbut, Director of Programs - Mentor
Elizabeth Matthews, Health Information Exchange - Committee Chair